MORE CORRUPTION IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH PART 5 SALVATION


              MORE CORRUPTION IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH PART 5 SALVATION
Catholics use fear and intimidation to rein in their people.  They always have and probably always will.  The threat of hell, purgatory, or excommunication are all forms of threats and intimidation.
The idea that your salvation is nothing more than  a literal “crap shoot” if you die in an unconfessed state of mortal sin is a modern day heresy.  I provide the following scriptures to refute this heresy.
” And said, Verily I say unto you, Except you be converted, and become as little chidlren, you shall not enter the kingdom of heaven.  Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.” Math 18:3-4
I provide this in response to David’s critiques and obfuscation at biblical references explaining why Jesus did not mean what is obvious that he said.
“Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least conmmandments and and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven, but whosoever shall do and teach them the same shall be called great ihe kingdom of heaven”  Math 5:129
David said that scripture was not recorded until some time after Jesus death.  This  is true
but we have the oral history passed down that obligates us to follow Jesus commands.
The catholics have passed a whole bunch of legal requirements that are not found in the bible and yet they hold them equal ot or superior to biblical commands.
This is what Jesus says to that:
“But in vain do they worship me, teaching for commandments the doctrines of man. John 15:9.
“If you love me keep MY commandments.  John 14:15 Not the commandments of the catholic church.
“f you love me, keep my commandments. ” John 15:10
“You are my friends if you do whatsoever I command you.”Math 15:14
This is what the bible says about our salvation:
“For we have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but you have received the spirit of adoption, whereby we cry Abba Father.  The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit that we are the children of God..  Romans 8:15-16
If we are adopted heirs how can we lose our salvation or our birthright?  The catholics teach that you can go to hell if you die in an unconfessed state of mortal sin.  As parents we have children who disobey us but we don’t disown them over it.  God similarly does not disown us.
This thought is echoed in Galatians 3:24-29.
We are commanded not to use our own intelligence in the following passage:
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not unto your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge him and he shall direct your paths.   Be not wise in your own eyes, Fear the Lord and depart from evil.  Proverbs 3:5-7
David has continually used his own wisdom and the wisdom of the catholic church adding to the bible and correcting God’s mistakes in the Bible.
Which view do you accept, the bible’s or the catholics?
Blessings on you and yours
John Wilder`
About marriagecoach1

I am a marriage,relationship and sexual coach. I can help you stop fighting with your significant other and teach you how to peacefully resolve conflicts. I can help you with your sexual relationship and any sexual problems that you have and make them better. I can teach you how to do it much better. I have a BA with a double major in Behavioral Science and Bible. I attended graduate school for Clinical Psychology I also attended nursing school I do 4 hour sessions because it helps couples to resolve a lot of problems in a short period of time. The reason is that when couples are fighting the mood is toxic and we need to fix that as quickly as possible. I deal with all 3 aspects of a person's being; mind,body and spirit holistically. I will give you a half hour free consultation. I also offer an unheard of in the industry, money back guarantee.

Posted on May 15, 2011, in Lifestyle, Theism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 71 Comments.

  1. This comment sounds verrrrrry familiar…exactly what I’m doing with you.

  2. David, you make a huge leap of faith. Christ just committed Mary into John’s hands because Christ was no longer going to be there to take care of her. One can infer that Joseph was dead by now and that she would be a helpless widow.

    I am not asking you to step away from your faith but to think on why God chose to forbid anal sex to homosexuals and not to hetero couples. Perhaps, just perhaps, the church is wrong here.

    Give me an answer other than your standard retort. Feel free to consult with a priest or bishop, in fact I ask you to since you can’t seem to get past your indcotrination, no matter how illogical it is.

    John

  3. It makes sense, John. Jesus is the head of THE Church, Mary is the mother. John, in this scene represents the Universal Church. That’s St. Ambrose, not me.

    For the record, I DON’T CARE about anal sex, whether or not it’s ok to do it, but I know the definition of ‘sin’, and I know wy God gave us the gift of sex. To say that anal sex is part of that gift is like giving a boy a knife to use as a screwdriver.

    Sure, I’ll go up to my priest and ask him, “Say Father, as a hypothetical, is it ok to have anal sex? Just hypothetically, you know…”

    First of all, John, if you want to profess it, then it’s on your head when your clients find out that you misled them. I will not encourage anyone to do anything I think is sinful. So if someone asks me, I will tell them what I think. If they ask me what the Church says, I tell them what the Church says-that anal sex is disordered, and against God’s law.

  4. David, don’t do a hypothetical, show him my statements about anal sex and ask him if he has any more insight than you do. To say that it is not unitive is completely wrong. Since by your own statement you have never had anal sex, you can’t say that. I can say without equivocation that it is more intimate than vaginal sex and is based upon an even deeper level of trust and is very bonding.

    The reason that I keep harping on this is it clearly shows how you and supposdly the catholic church is adding to the bible since God clearly forbid it to homosexuals and not to hetero married couples. So it represents a key doctrinal issue which is important.

    Jesus told us that he was about grace and did away with much of the OT laws such as stoning people caught in adultery.

    I am of the opinion that God gave us plenty of thou shalt nots without the Catholic church addiing to them.

    John

  5. And where is it written that anal sex is disordered. According to Kinsey about 43% of the population engage in it. It is not mentioned in the DSM IV as a disorder. Where are you getting this disordered stuff?
    John

  6. by the way, a significant number of women can climax through anal sex and achieve a G spot orgasm and enjoy it very much.

    John Wilder

  7. Saint Ambrose is full of crap. It is nothing more than Jesus handing off responsilbility to John in his absense bedcause it is obvious that Joseph is dead. It fit Jewish law that widows were to be taken care of.
    John

  8. John, I respect my priest enough not to ask him such a question. But I will not submit to an “I’m OK, you’re OK.” mentality either. What you do is your business, what others do is their business, and unless they bring it up, it’s nobody’s business but between them and God. I said it’s not procreative and therefore disordered. But it could be ‘not unitive’ as well, as the male is usually facing the woman’s back.
    I have continually said that the Catholic Church is a positive-yes, we add to the Bible, because the Bible is not all there is. There was oral tradition before the Bible, which we call sacred because it came from the original twelve bishops. If the Catholic Church had not decided the canon of the New Testament, you wouldn’t even know what the New Testament is.
    Regarding your statement “It’s not in the Bible so it must be ok.” It’s not explicitly in the Bible that you can’t have multiple wives either, but the sacrament of marriage is between one man and one woman.
    Regarding your opinion, that’s exactly what it is, your opinion.

  9. Kinsey isn’t a theologian. St. Augustine, who IS a theologian, said “Right is right, no matter how many don’t think so, and wrong is wrong, regardless of how many think so.”
    The Christian Church has never been a popularity contest.
    It’s disordered because it takes away the fullness of what sex is about.

  10. Doesn’t make it the right thing to do. Some murderers feel good when they commit a murder, too.

  11. Again, your opinion. Where’s your ThD? I have more to say on this in a blog post.

  12. So you only have sex with your wife when you want to have kids, is what you are saying?

    So you are saying doing doggie style is a sin as well?

    You need to show me some pronouncement from the catholic church to back up your statements. I have already read Humana Vitae and it is not in there.

    Disrespect your priest. That says that you think sex is dirty and sinful. The priest is there to answer moral questions. You are really out there. If you are not going to cooperate and deal with what I ask you then I am going to have to ask you to stay off my blog.

    John
    Wilder

  13. I have a BA degree in Bible from Missouri Baptist University.
    John

  14. That is a load of crap. I have already said that it makes sex even fuller and requires a deeper level of trust. You are just spouting your opinion. I need to hear from a priest or a bishop here. I am done dealing with you.

    John

  15. No, other way around. I expect the possibility of children any time I have sex with my wife.
    I’m not commenting on styles, John, the Church isn’t that granular. I’m saying it’s not very unitive when you can’t see your wife eye to eye.
    Humanae Vitae is primarily on birth control and abortion. Do you have a question there? 14-16 show what is proper and improper birth control. No, there is no Magisterial document spelling out whether anal sex is ok, nor does there need to be. I think you’re being a Levite here. Besides, Romans 1:24-27 is clearly saying women cannot have “back door” sex. So if women can’t do it, then men shouldn’t. But go on being like Bill Clinton here…

  16. I guess that makes you pope of yourself then.

  17. Meaning that you want to do what you want to do, regardless of whether it’s right or wrong. God calls us to do what he wants us to do…

  18. That’s not a ThD. Again, you’re speaking as your own magisterium. I consult the Church in every action I take.

    By the way, John, do you pray before you have sex?

  19. Priests don’t have a ThD either, they have a seminary degree which is equivalent to my BA degree in Bible.
    John Wilder

  20. You are doing the worst kind of proof texting here. No way does Romans 1:24 say that women can’t have anal sex, it only says that homosexual men can’t have anal sex. The unnatural sex is as defined in the OT such as a woman having sex with an animal.

    From now on, we are done and I would appreciate it if you stayed off my blog. You make up your own rules in violation of scripture and refuse to honor my request to check with a priest about what I ask. Take it somewhere else, you are no longer welcome on my blog.

    John
    Wilder

  21. John, if you continue to bash the Catholic Church with erroneous BS, I will not honor your request.

    FYI, priests spend about twice as long in seminary as you spent in college, just to get ordained, and many of them go on for Masters and Doctorates in theology. I only read the best of them, and I only follow my professed faith.
    I’ve continually said that you can believe and do what you want. I couldn’t care less what you do, even what you publish regarding sexual practices. You should write for Cosmo. But the minute you say something that’s incorrect about the Catholic faith, you can believe you will hear from me again. I am not here to condemn people’s personal practices. The Church proposes what is right, it’s each and every person’s perogative to follow or not. I choose to follow. Many others do not. But according to the Catholic faith, any sex that excludes the possibility of procreation and unity is sinful. You can take that to mean whatever you damn well please.

Leave a Reply

