Obama Care Will Ration Health Care And You Will Not Like It


Another Great post from MB Snows blog.  Hopefuly the Supreme Court will rule this monstrosity unconstitutional and we can do a much better job

of dealing with health care.

Blessings on you and yours

John Wilder

 

Mission Impossible: Medicare’s Independent Payment Advisory Board-IPAB – PRI • Pacific Research Institute •

MB Snow | May 17, 2011 at 9:27 AM | Tags: Health Care, IPAB, News, Obamacare, Politics, PRI | Categories: Barack Obama, Commentary, Health Care, Politics | URL: http://wp.me/pmX2V-czc

Mission Impossible: Medicare’s Independent Payment Advisory Board

Health Policy Prescriptions

By: John R. Graham

5.11.2011

Vol.9 No.4, May 2011

Key Points

• The Independent Payment Advisory Board (IPAB) is a new bureaucracy established by Obamacare that will limit Medicare beneficiaries’ access to certain medical goods and services—especially new prescription drugs.

• IPAB puts Medicare beneficiaries’ access to prescription drugs and certain other medical goods and services under control of a board of 15 presidential appointees, while leaving decisions about other medical goods and services under control of Congress.

• IPAB will be called upon to cut much more Medicare spending than officially estimated, because physicians and hospitals are highly likely to succeed in restoring the cuts that Obamacare imposes upon them.

• IPAB could deny Medicare beneficiaries access to every innovative prescription drug introduced every year, but still have little effect on Medicare spending.

• As long as Congress exerts political control over Medicare beneficiaries’ access to medical care, all treatments and providers should be treated equally, which implies that IPAB should be abolished.

Before Congress passed the law federalizing health care, President Obama used to say that the government would save money by implementing the principle that if the “red pill” works just as well as the “blue pill,” but costs half as much, patients should use the red pill.

About marriagecoach1

I am a marriage,relationship and sexual coach. I can help you stop fighting with your significant other and teach you how to peacefully resolve conflicts. I can help you with your sexual relationship and any sexual problems that you have and make them better. I can teach you how to do it much better. I have a BA with a double major in Behavioral Science and Bible. I attended graduate school for Clinical Psychology I also attended nursing school I do 4 hour sessions because it helps couples to resolve a lot of problems in a short period of time. The reason is that when couples are fighting the mood is toxic and we need to fix that as quickly as possible. I deal with all 3 aspects of a person's being; mind,body and spirit holistically. I will give you a half hour free consultation. I also offer an unheard of in the industry, money back guarantee.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Lifestyle, Philosophy, Politics, Science, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am just wondering what CMS your site uses? This seems to be fabulous and I like every one of the website visitor features which are available. Sorry if this is the incorrect place to ask this but I was not sure how to get in touch with you – many thanks.

  2. Hey Cordelia
    It is a wordpress template
    John Wilder

  3. Thank you for noticing, Cordelia. It’s nice to get feedback. Here is how I did it:
    I started with the freely available WordPress theme, Mystique.
    I then changed my layout to the Sidebar-Body-Sidebar option.
    On the left sidebar, I used the Mystique feedback widget with 8 comments.
    I then created a custom menu to assist our viewers in navigating the many posts on the blog.
    I then worked on the esthetics: The background I created in Photoshop CS5. It’s set to be fixed and to the left. The header was created in Photoshop CS5 as well. I made this a PNG file with trasparency enable to allow the background to show through, merging with the header graphic.

    Any other questions, just let me know. I have more plans for the site. So check back often.

    Thanks again

Leave a Reply

