Obama’s Ecomony, Not Bush’s The Bad News, He Wants Us Further in Debt


 

JONAH GOLDBERG: It’s Obama’s Economy – RCP

It’s Obama’s Economy

June 8, 2011

By Jonah Goldberg

“Now, my administration has a job to do as well, and that job is to get this economy back on its feet,” President Barack Obama declared on July 14, 2009, in Warren, Mich. “That’s my job, and it’s a job I gladly accept. I love these folks who helped get us in this mess and then suddenly say, well, this is Obama’s economy. That’s fine. Give it to me.”

OK. It’s yours.

The unemployment rate then was 9.5 percent. It’s now 9.1 percent, well above the 8 percent cap that the administration advisers projected under the stimulus bill. But that’s not the amazing part. According to a White House report written by economic advisers Jared Bernstein and Christina Romer in January 2009 in support of the bill, if we had passed no stimulus package at all, the unemployment rate would have topped out at around 8.8 percent in the last quarter of 2010.

If only.

Instead, we got Obama’s vital “investments.” Since his speech in Warren, we’ve spent another $2.8 trillion in borrowed money. Presumably, we could have cut the unemployment rate by four-tenths of a percentage point more cheaply than that?

via RealClearPolitics – It’s Obama’s Economy.

About marriagecoach1

I am a marriage,relationship and sexual coach. I can help you stop fighting with your significant other and teach you how to peacefully resolve conflicts. I can help you with your sexual relationship and any sexual problems that you have and make them better. I can teach you how to do it much better. I have a BA with a double major in Behavioral Science and Bible. I attended graduate school for Clinical Psychology I also attended nursing school I do 4 hour sessions because it helps couples to resolve a lot of problems in a short period of time. The reason is that when couples are fighting the mood is toxic and we need to fix that as quickly as possible. I deal with all 3 aspects of a person's being; mind,body and spirit holistically. I will give you a half hour free consultation. I also offer an unheard of in the industry, money back guarantee.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Unfortunately I am having trouble with your RSS . Don’t know why Fail to subscribe to it. Is there anybody else experiencing similar rss problem? Anybody who knows please respond.

  2. Try a different search engine
    John Wilder

  1. Pingback: The video David Axelrod & Obama do not want YOU TO SEE! « The STR

  2. Pingback: more bad news for OBAMA! « The STR

Leave a Reply

