Want to Read the SNOTTIEST Article EVER Written by A College Feminist? Read This!


So. This is the blog I have been ‘visiting’ this last week or so. I guess I irritated her. ‘Cause she wrote a WHOLE article on ME and my…. Oh shame! Misspelling! July 4, 2011

Cyn/random, Mending Misconceptions11 Comments

This post is somewhat tangential to feminism, but I think it still addresses an important issue and one that’s always been hanging around in my mind.

Okay, so my friends know that I am absolutely obsessed with grammar and words. If you mix up your “your” and “you’re” I may gently correct you or mock you mercilessly (the latter really only being directed at my equally grammar-obsessed friends).

However, when it comes to being judgmental, there are things I like to keep in mind: primarily that education is a privilege. Not many people are lucky enough to go through as many years of schooling as I have, nor have access to the thousands of books that I’ve read, and so naturally, I can’t expect them to use the same vocabulary I’m accustomed to.

About Short Little Rebel

Owner of Short Little Rebel, a fiercely conservative Christian news blog. People want to know what I could be rebelling against. In the 50's, being a Christian was the ultimate in conformity. Today, it is an act of rebellion.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

